The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

by C.S. Lewis

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

Rookies Timeline

July 27-Aug 4
Chapters 1-5
Aug 5-Aug 13
Chapters 6-9
Aug 14-Aug 23
Chapters 10- 13
Aug 24 -Sept 2
Chapters 14- 17

Book Stats

17Fantasy, Children's Literature 1950Rookies


Four adventurous siblings—Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy Pevensie—step through a wardrobe door and into the land of Narnia, a land frozen in eternal winter and enslaved by the power of the White Witch. But when almost all hope is lost, the return of the Great Lion, Aslan, signals a great change . . . and a great sacrifice.

Open the door and enter a new world! The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, the beloved book in C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series, has been captivating readers of all ages with a magical land and unforgettable characters for over sixty years. Whether you read one or all seven, once you enter Narnia, you'll never want to leave.

Why I chose this book

Get the book

You can find The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe at a library or book store nearby, or buy a copy online.